Exercise your mind and body


I’m going to try something new when it comes to my weekly menu.  Instead of planning a new menu every week I’m going to change it every two weeks.  That way at the end of the month I can rotate the meals.  You’re probably thinking “Why Bother”?  Well as for myself I find that when I plan my meals out for the week, it makes things a lot easier for me, I’m not standing at the fridge with the door wide open at 5:00pm freaking out thinking what the heck am I going to make for dinner.

I start by looking at what I have in the freezer and then I look through the weekly store fliers to see what looks good.  Menu planning also saves you money since you go to the grocery store with a list and your not buying unwanted items.

To anyone who reads my blog feel free to jump in with your tips & tricks!
Here’s my menu:

Monday
Pasta with tomato sauce (for family)
Meatballs or Sausage (pan fried, no sauce) (for me)

Tuesday
Chicken cutlets with mushrooms
Rapini or Roasted broccoli
Corn (for kids)

Wednesday
Beef with garlic, black pepper
Stir Fry vegetables (broccoli, baby bok choy, red pepper, onion, zucchini)
Rice or noodles (for family)
Egg rolls or Dumplings (for family)

Thursday
Pork tenderloin-faux-ribs
Coleslaw
Baked potato (for family)

Friday
Chicken lettuce wraps
Coleslaw
Broccoli salad – raw
or
Pasta Alfredo (for family)
Chicken Pesto & Cream – (for me)

Saturday
Taco salad, lean gr beef, on top  of lettuce, toppings, salsa, olives, cheese, sour cream
or
Kafta
Hummus-homemade
Parsley salad
or
Burgers (no bun)  with mayo, pickle, tomato, cheese
Baked french fries (for kids)

Sunday
Pork kabobs with Taziki
Baked potato (for family)

Green salad with vinaigrette at every meal

Comments on: "My Weekly Low Carb Menu~April 26, 2010" (1)

  1. lessofmimi said:

    AWEsome menu!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

