IIFYM "If It Fit Your Macros"

Fitness Routine

It’s been a little busy around here these past few days so much so that I haven’t been able to post anything.

The good thing is that I’ve been keeping up with my workouts.

Monday I worked out: Elliptical 45 mins

Tuesday I was out all day and couldn’t

Wednesday I felt guilty about yesterday so I decided to increase my workout from 45 mins on the elliptical to 60 mins.

Thursday I keep the 60 mins elliptical workout and added roman chair sit ups.

Friday I did the same as Thursday’s workout.

To break up the 60 mins on the elliptical I decided that at every 10 minute mark I would do 2 sets of 10 reps of roman chair sit ups. It’s made the time go by easier and I had a really great workout.

I’m not one to stroll at an easy pace on the elliptical, I’m pushing myself to do better then the day before. I crank up my fast paced music and take it from there. I’m feeling some sore muscles but it’s a good pain.

Back in January I was barely able to do 30 mins on the elliptical and then 45 mins has been getting better but now that I’ve thrown in some sit ups to break things up, it’s been a breeze…sorta.

Below is my elliptical and what a roman chair sit up looks like.

Precor Elliptical 5.17

Roman Chair Sit Ups

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

