Exercise your mind and body


Good Day- had a great time with my kids

Today I took my kids to Wonderland, it’s an amusement park. Well we couldn’t have picked a better day, sunny, hot & not a cloud in site.  I love going on rides especially roller coasters. But those spinning rides make me wanna hurl.


Of course my kids love those rides so I sit out for those and I enjoy the scenery.  I hear everyone’s reaction when they get off the ride, it’s so funny.

We went out for lunch, I had a Greek salad while my kids had ribs.

For dinner I made a chicken breast for me with sauteed green peppers, onions and garlic with a salad.  I made spaghetti with tomato sauce and a salad for the rest of the family.

Bad Day- Got hurt

I was determined to get my P90X in for the day since I couldn’t this morning.  At 8 pm I started my Yoga X.
Well I ended up hurting myself and only doing 45 minutes.  I think I pulled my sciatic nerve.  It hurt to do the running pose; never mind anything else but I pushed through it until I couldn’t do it anymore.  I hope it’s not too painful for tomorrows workout.

Nervous

I’m weighing in on Monday, I’m a little worried since it’s almost a month since my last weight in and I’ve had a few cheat days, ok maybe more than just a few 🙂

Wish me luck.

Comments on: "Good and Bad Day ~ P90X Day 11" (3)

  1. Good Luck!! Sorry to hear about the injury. I can’t believe happened during the yoga session!

    Like

  2. Thanks Brenda, the pain is a little better today.

    Like

  3. I wish you the best of luck. Since I started exercising and doing the P90X, I have not had any issues with my Sciatica; my hubby told me that would happen, and he was right. Today is my last day of my 5th week of P90X.

    Thank you so much for the daily updates and the receipes. I look forward to them each day.

    Keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

