Exercise your mind and body


Day 15 – Chest & Back, Ab Ripper X
Day 16– Plyometrics
Day 17 – Shoulders & Arms, Ab Ripper X
Day 18 – Yoga X

So far this week the workouts went great and I’ve been pushing myself more every time. My sciatica didn’t hurt during Yoga and the best news is that I was able to finish the whole 1 hour & 30 mins of Yoga X.


The other day I was talking to someone and the topic of exercise came up and I mentioned that I’m doing P90X.  Well this guy was shocked that a woman was doing it.  He asked if I’m able to finish the whole Plyo workout without stopping and I said “Yes I’ve done it for 3 weeks now”  He was stunned and didn’t believe me.
He asked if I could do a pull-up yet and I said “Not yet but I will.”
His response was “No you won’t, some people just can’t do it.”
I repeated myself and said “I will be able to do it, even if it’s only one by the time I’m done!”

This just shows that some men are still stuck in the stone ages and don’t see woman as strong people.  I’m not going to let this bother me, if anything it makes me want to do it even more.

My 9 year old daughter had a an idea and wanted to make S’mors and they turned out so good.  I didn’t have any this was  at treat just for my kids.  They were baked in the oven.



Comments on: "P90X Week 3- Days 15,16,17, 18 & S’Mors" (1)

  1. He was probably just being negative since, although they don’t want you to admit it, a lot of men can’t do pull-up’s since it’s not something we do on a daily basis. Therefore the idea of a women being able to do it is intimidating.

    Don’t sweat it. After a while you’ll do 1, then 5 and then who knows? All it takes is practice and hard work 🙂

    and those s’mors look delicious..

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

