Exercise your mind and body


We’re here this week visiting my parents and it’s been great.

Yesterday I went to the gym with my sister and we had a really great workout.  It was nice to just chit chat, laugh and spend time together.  We’ve always got along great and I miss her company.


zwani.com myspace graphic comments

I’m still very sore with my sciatica that I pulled 2 weeks ago so P90X has been put on hold.

Yesterday’s workout consisted of:

Treadmill: 20 minutes


Swimming: 90 minutes


Sauna: 15 minutes

I was pushing myself on the treadmill and I felt the pain in my leg so the sauna felt great at the end of the workout.  Once we’re back home I plan on continuing where I left off with P90X.


I’ve been eating really good here thanks to my mom.


zwani.com myspace graphic comments

The other night she made pasta for everyone although it was tempting I decided to make a veggie stir fry so I was eating and not just staring at everyone while they had pasta.  Plus she also made some veal with mushrooms to go with that so I had that too.

Yesterday’s Menu:

Breakfast:
Coffee, Source Yogurt with a few blueberries and 2 Tb Bran cereal

Lunch:
Leftover veal with mushrooms

Dinner:
Bun-less burger, salad, veggie stir-fry zucchini, green pepper & onion

Snacks:
2 pc spicy cheese, cherries,  3 walnuts, 2 of mom’s almond biscotti

Swimming: 90 minutes
Sauna: 15 minutes
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

