Exercise your mind and body


It’s only Wednesday and I feel that I’ve done so much already.

Monday I went for a one hour bike ride with my kids, then off to the library for some books and movies, then we went to the butcher and picked up lean Italian sausages, we went to the farmer’s market and I picked up some great deals.

3 cauliflowers – Washed and cut up
1 basket of sweet green peppers
1 Butternut squash – it’s ginormous!!!

I plan on trying something new.  I want to precook the cauliflower and puree it,  freeze it int small freezer bags and use it for my cauliflower pizza dough.  I see a lot of pizza in my future.


Yesterday we went to Canada’s Wonderland, and we had a great time.  My kids went on a crazy roller coaster, it was so hot that we spent the rest of the day at the water park.  There’s water slides and a wave pool.

On the way back home I stopped at the grocery store and lucked out and scooped up a huge bunch of fresh basil.  I have a few plants in my garden that I’ve picked today to add to my bunch.  I want to make homemade pesto.

Later we had dinner and a movie.

So this brings me to today…Wednesday.

It’s 8 am and I’ve already watered my garden, picked tomatoes, cucumbers, basil and a ton of chili peppers.

I’m going to be in the kitchen for the most part:

Puree cooked cauliflower & freeze
Make Pesto
Tomato Cucumber –  for lunch

and I’m sure I’ll figure out some more things to make while I’m in there.

Happy Hump Day!!!

Comments on: "What I’ve done this week so far…" (2)

  1. Yum, cauliflower! For the past few weeks, I’ve chosen fresh cauliflower over a bag of sweets.cauliflower pizza dough? I’ve never heard of that one– I should look into it!

    PS: Wonderlands wave pool: the best pool ever 😉

    Like

  2. Hi Laura,
    WOW that’s a great choice I don’t know if I would have gone with the cauliflower.

    Do a search on my website for “Low Carb Pizza” and you’ll see some variations. So stock up now on cauliflower 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

