Exercise your mind and body

Back To School


Shh. If you listen closely you can hear corks popping as parents drop their kids off for the first day back to school.

All kidding aside I miss my kiddos already.

What’s your best first day of school story/memory?

I’ll go first…When my daughter was 5 years old she thought teachers lived at the school.

Comments on: "Back To School" (2)

  1. Kitchen Stadium said:

    I don’t know why but the memory of my first day of school is a dark blue and dark green plaid cotton dress; for one thing, and NOT having the nickel I need to buy the adorable little carton of milk during a snack break. I remember the teacher asking me, “didn’t your mommy give you a nickel today”? I was very d’uh and clueless. “NO! she did not” … and even at that age I wondered why they didn’t just give us the milk that one time! To this day I can remember sitting on that field lawn in a circle–everyone drinking milk but me.

    Wouldn’t you think the teacher would give me the milk anyway??

    It’s not a sad story at all, really. But it is my first memory. 🙂

    Like

  2. I can’t believe that they did give you the milk, how rude, and they say kids are mean.
    Now you have something better…Ricotta.
    Enjoy!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

