Exercise your mind and body

P90X Day 2 + Daily Food Log



P90X -Lean – Phase 1

Day 2:
Cardio X

2 for 2 another great workout.  Maybe next week I’ll swap Plyo for Cardio X, just to change things up a bit.

Breakfast:
2 Coffeee, splenda, ½ cup milk = 7 Net Carbs
Low Carb Vanilla Protein Shake, 4 strawberries, water, ice= 2 Net Carbs
Total Net Carbs: 9

Lunch:
Lean Italian Sausage 2 pcs, 1 tsp mustard= 0 Net Carbs
Salad, 4 grape tomatoes, 4 Kalamata olives, 1 tsp pesto = 4 Net Carbs
Total Net Carbs: 4

Dinner:
Lean Italian Sausage 2 pcs, 1 tsp mustard= 0 Net Carbs
Cubanelle peppers 2 fried = 3 Net Carbs
4 Kalamata olives = 0 Net Carbs

Total Net Carbs: 3

Snack:
1/2 cup Unsweetened Chocolate Almond milk = 1 Net Carbs
Sugar free Jello = 0
1 cup popcorn = 4 Net Carbs
Total Net Carbs: 5

Total Net Carbs for today :  23
Target for today:  20 Net Carb

Note to self:
SELF!!!  Yippee!!! I’m getting back in the swing of things.  Now if I can only hit my target.  I was doing great until my kids popped some popcorn tonight and I scooped a handful, the old me would’ve popped herself up a bag but the new me (well at least for this week) opted for a handful and then tracked it in my food log.

Oh ya one more thing...Holy Cow I can’t believe there’s 7 carbs in 1/2 cup of milk, that’s alot.  Tomorrow I’m going to try and drink my coffee without milk, I doubt I’ll enjoy it.


Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

