IIFYM "If It Fit Your Macros"

My Low Carb Daily Food Log

My Low Carb Daily Food Log

Breakfast:
1 Coffeee, splenda, (no milk) = 0 Net Carbs
1/4 cup Ricotta = 3 Net Carbs
Total Net Carbs: 3

Lunch:
Taco Salad
5 oz Lean Ground beef = 0 Net Carbs
2 cups Romaine lettuce, 1 TB PC Ceasar dressing = 1 Net Carb
4 Kalamata olives = 0 Net Carbs
2tb Sour cream = 3 Net Carbs
Total Net Carbs: 4 Net Carbs

Dinner:
Butternut squash soup = 10 Net Carbs
Mini meat loaf = 2 Net Carbs
Total Net Carbs: 12

Snack:
1 piece Biscotti-Lilly’s Sugar Free Chocolate = 4 Net Carbs
10 almonds = 1
Salami 6 pcs= 2
Total Net Carbs: 7

Total Net Carbs for today :  26
Target for today:  20 Net Carb

Note to self:
SELF!!!
Find some recipes for low carb snacks.
Any suggestions?

Comments on: "My Low Carb Daily Food Log" (2)

  1. Kitchen Stadium said:

    hummm… low carb snacks. You’re more experienced that I but I always carry raw almonds. If I wear something that has pockets, I put some in that pocket. Its the easiest access to food and the easiest things to eat that is not noisy or visible. An example is when you are with people and you might be forced to be polite and share, LOL, or in a meeting where the subtlety of eating is important–i.e. “did you bring enough for the rest of the class”. NOT even! 3 or 4 almonds really do fill me up; no matter how temporarily.

    There are also those individual cheddar cheese blocks or string cheese. These are all I can think of. For me its nuts, nuts, nuts. I also love the Costco Trail mix because it has a few scattered M&Ms. (I take out the raisins!)

    Like

  2. I just bought some almonds today since I finished my stash.
    Oh that Costco trail mix sounds good but would you know the carbs count?
    I know myself I’d eat the M&M and leave the nuts 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

