Exercise your mind and body

My Low Carb Daily Food Log


Opps! I did it again.  I forgot to post my food log for yesterday.  Last night right after dinner I went out with my family and when I got back I was exhausted.  But it’s 6:30 am and I’m up, bright eyed and bushy tailed.  I’m so excited my mom & my sister are driving in from out of town and will be staying for a week.  We didn’t tell our kids they were coming so they’ll be pleasantly surprised when they arrive from school.

Breakfast:   (Wednesday’s Food Log)
Coffee 8 oz, 1% Milk 2 Tb, Splenda 1 tsp = 2 Net Carbs
My Low Carb Bran Chocolate Muffin-Net Carbs 0.5
Total Net Carbs: 2.5

Lunch:
3.5 oz Extra lean ground  beef burger (no bun) = 0 Net Carb
1 Tb Cajun Spice = 3 Net Carb
Olives – pitted kalmata – 6 olives = 0 Net Carb
No Name – 14% Sour Cream, 3 tbsp = 3 Net Carb
1 cup Spicy Coleslaw = 3 Net Carb
Total Net Carbs: 9 Net Carbs

Dinner:
Babyback Ribs, grilled, dry rub = 0 Net Carb
Broccoli, cooked, 0.5 cup = 3 Net Carb
1 cup Spicy Coleslaw = 3 Net Carb
Total Net Carbs: 6 Net Carbs

Snack:
Almonds, 10 almond = 1 Net Carb
Cheddar Cheese, 1 oz = 0 Net Carb
Total Net Carbs: = 1 Net Carb

Total Net Carbs for today : 18.5
Target for today:  20 Net Carb

Note to self:

SELF!!!  I’m so upset that I missed the premier of The Biggest Loser.  We had an unexpected guest who stayed so late that I missed the whole thing.  Now if I can only find that episode online.

Please share your method or your favorite web site for counting carbs :-)

Comments on: "My Low Carb Daily Food Log" (3)

  1. Kitchen Stadium said:

    TBL Season Premier can be seen on HULU.com. The season opener was mostly about selecting people and sad stories about how contestant hopeful’s got fat. I’m not being insensitive but really, all I want to see is the day to day drama and the workouts!

    Like

  2. You should be able to see it on NBC.com on videos section. I am also able to see it on my “On Demand”, through my cable company (Comcast), it is also under NBC. It was very good and there is a girl from Tucson, AZ – my home town.

    Like

  3. Thanks a bunch I’ll have to check those out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

