Exercise your mind and body


It was just one of those days. 
Today was a bad day to count carbs.  My kids had no school today, so they worked on their projects and we went for a nice walk with my friend and her dog plus she had brought another dog too since she was doggy sitting.  Those dogs are so cute.  We have a cat and we love her very much but my kids keep asking when are we going to get a dog. 

Anyhow after our walk I was freezing, I should have dressed better, the sun was misleading into thinking it was warmer out there.  Well I was so cold that all I wanted was soup, I had tomato soup but that didn’t help I was cold all day even with the layers of sweaters.  I hope I’m not coming down with something.  Anyhow it was down hill after the soup, as in my food choices.
I think I know what it is, my monthly friend or should I say enemy is arriving any day and I’m always hungry this time of month and it drives me nuts that I can’t control it.

Myspace Comments

Breakfast:
Coffee 8 oz, 1% Milk 1/4 c, Splenda 1 tsp = 4 Net Carbs
My Low Carb Bran Chocolate Muffin = 0.5 Net Carbs
Total Net Carbs: 4.5

Lunch:
Campbell’s Tomato Soup, 2 cup

Milk, 1%, 1 cup
Philadelphia Cream Cheese PINEAPPLE, 2 tbsp = 4 Net Carbs
Almonds, 10 almond = 1 Net carb
Total Net Carbs: too many Net Carbs

Dinner:
Tacos
Ground beef, lean, 3 oz

Refried beans, 0.25 cup= 5 Net Carbs
Sour Cream, 6 tbsp
Cheddar Cheese, 0.25 cup, shredded
Taco Shells, 3
Total Net Carbs: 2 Net Carbs

Snack:
Lays Potato Chips, Sour Cream & Onion, 3 oz

Total Net Carbs: = Net Carb

Total Net Carbs for today : Way too many to count
Target for today: 20 Net Carb

Myspace Comments
SELF!!!
I think I’m going to have a salad every time the rest of my family opens a bag of chips.  Ya I know sounds exciting but it’s worth a try.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

