Exercise your mind and body

Mongolian BBQ Dinner


Hi all,

I was experimenting tonight and by the time I was done I felt like I stepped into a Mongolian BBQ restaurant.  Ok not really but wow it was tasty.

If you’ve never been to one it’s a blast when you go with a big group of friends.


For dinner I basically made Cabbage with Ground Beef Stir Fry but I cooked it on my flat plate on my stove top.
Mongolian BBQ = (Cabbage with Ground Beef Stir Fry)
5 oz lean ground beef
1 teaspoon sesame oil
1/4 green peppers, thinly sliced
1/4 red peppers, thinly sliced
2 cloves of garlic, minced
2 cups of cabbage, sliced thin (I used bagged coleslaw)
1 teaspoon of low sodium soy sauce
Red pepper sauce, to taste

Brown ground beef, remove and drain; set aside.
To the same skillet or flat plate, add 1 tablespoon of the sesame oil and heat over medium high.
Add red and green peppers and garlic and stir fry for 2 minutes.
Add the cabbage and stir fry another 1 minutes.
Add the soy sauce and stir fry for another 1 minutes.
Add the cooked ground beef back to the skillet and sprinkle with the red pepper sauce; toss until heated through.

Variation:
Substitute a package of cole slaw mix or broccoli slaw for the cabbage.

Fast~ Simple & Delish!!!

What’s your newest kitchen creation???

Comments on: "Mongolian BBQ Dinner" (3)

  1. I am new to your blog – and I love it! Found this recipe this morning and tried it out on the family. It was a a huge hit. Thanks. 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Lori,

    So glad to hear that you like my blog and that this recipe was a hit with your family.

    Enjoy!!!

    Like

  3. That’s Mongo’s Grill in boise, right? I’ve been their. Pretty cool place.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

