Exercise your mind and body

Good News!!!


Quote of the day:
The difference between try and triumph is just a little umph!

Yesterday and today were days filled with good news.

#1: Yesterday I weighed in and I’m finally out of the 160’s.  I just squeaked into 150’s, it’s been a few months that I’ve plateaued and I’ so happy to be out of there.  Now the trick is to get even lower into the 150’s 🙂  Right now I’m at 158.0 lbs, lost 2.5 lbs for a total loss of 31 lbs.

#2: Today the repairman came to fix my elliptical.  I couldn’t wait for him to leave so I could take it for a spin.  Which I did, first I went for a 2 km speed walk around the block and then jumped onto my elliptical for 25 mins.  Awesome!!!

#3 I’ve had a good day so far in the food dept.

#4 Did my Insanity workouts this week….CRAZY!!!  but love it!

# 5 It’s FRIDAY…need I say more.

This is for all my friends who are dieting or not but are in a good state of mind.


Comments on: "Good News!!!" (3)

  1. I’ve been on the Atkins diet since late December 2009. I lost 22 pounds in four months. Since then, I’ve maintain my weight. I haven’t deviated from the diet much at all. In order for me to lose more weight I would have to return to the induction phase, but I’m happy with my weight where it is now.

    Like

  2. That’s great Joe!!! Glad to hear from you. Hope all is well.
    Ciao

    Like

  3. withspirit said:

    Congrats on arriving into the 150’s, Marisa!!! I hope to join you in the near future!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

