IIFYM "If It Fit Your Macros"

glitter text

I had my weigh in today and it went great thanks to the flu I had last week, I lost 3.5 lbs 🙂

Starting Weight:      189 lbs
Current Weight:      154.5
Goal Weight:             135 lbs
Total Loss to date:   -34.5 lbs
Pounds to goal:         19.5 lbs

By the way this recipe below is not a low carb recipe, but I’m going to work on something and let you know how it turns out.

Last week my mom tells me that she saw Rachel Ray make Pizza Waffles and Calzone Waffles and even A Brownie Waffle for dessert.  So I checked out her website and thought it was a great idea.

So this morning I made a ham, cheese and green olive Calzone Waffles for my sons lunch.  It smelled like a pizzeria in my kitchen.  It took all my willpower not to take a bite, the smell was enough for me.  Here’s a few pics of my sons lunch, it was crispy and so easy and fast.  My daughter has placed her order for her lunch tomorrow.

To see Rachel Ray’s recipe click here: Waffle Calzone

Glitter Graphics
Glitter Graphics

Comments on: "Weigh In and Waffle Pizza Recipe" (5)

  1. Julia @ So Apparently said:

    Great job on the loss! I’ll have to try this recipe. It looks super convenient. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. I had a nice stomach virus the week before Christmas that helped me reach my goal for the year. 😀

    Congrats on the continued success.

    The Grumpy Man

    Like

  3. Way to go my skinny friend!! I am sooooo very proud of you! Awesome!

    Like

  4. Thank you all for the encouraging words.

    Like

  5. Great Job on the weight loss!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

