Exercise your mind and body


Today I roasted 2 bunches of kale and made kale chips.  This is so I can have some munchies for the weekend.  They turned out really good too, I made them super spicy.  Anyhow since I had the oven on I grabbed a bag of plain almonds and decided to sweeten them up a little and here’s what I came up with.

Cinnamon Roasted Almonds

Ingredients

4 cups whole almonds
3 Tb water
1 tsp vanilla
1 tsp Splenda
1 Tb Cinnamon

Preparations

Preheat oven to 350F. Parchment paper lined cookie sheet.
In a small bowl combine water, vanilla, splenda, and cinnamon and mix well.
Add nuts and stir until well coated.
Spread evenly on pan.
Bake 25-35 minutes or until golden, turning every 10 minutes or until fragrant and they start to crackle slightly.
Cool and store in airtight container.

Comments on: "Cinnamon Roasted Almonds Recipe" (2)

  1. We make that a lot with the nuts we buy from stores. A healthy snack for your heart!
    For more interesting recipes, check at:
    http://www.fourgreensteps.com/community/recipes
    Hope you find recipes that you like!

    Like

  2. Hi Anthony,

    We all eat nuts in this house, I guess you can say We’re NUTS!!! 🙂
    Those almonds I made are almost gone so I’ll have to experiment with a new flavor. Any suggestions?

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I’m going to check yours out right now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

