Exercise your mind and body

Chia KoolAid Recipe


Chia seeds are being praised for many things including their fantastic nutrient profile, which proudly boasts iron, essential fatty acids, fiber, and more.  They claim that they may improve heart health, reduce blood pressure, stabilize blood sugar, help people lose weight from giving them extra stamina, energy, and curbing hunger, and you might become a fan of these little guys, too.
They can be used in place of flax seeds in any recipe, you can sprinkle them on salad, cereal, yogurt, fruit (roll your banana in them), add to your smoothies or eat a spoonful straight out of the jar.

I just bought some Chia seeds for the first time and I didn’t know what to do with them so I made my Sugar Free KoolAid and added 2 TB of Chia seeds.  YUM!!!  It’s a drink with chewy bits to snack on 🙂

Chia KoolAid Recipe

8 0z Sugar free KoolAid
2 TB Chia Seeds

I like drinking this with a straw so I can stir the beverage between sips to prevent the chia seeds from all settling in the bottom of the glass.

Nutrition Facts:
1 scoop=11.5 g

Calories 60
Fat 4 g
Cabrohydrates: 5 g
Fiber: 5g
Protein: 2g

Comments on: "Chia KoolAid Recipe" (3)

  1. Kitchen Stadium said:

    I always wanted a chia “PET” LMAO. I tired something like this years ago. the name of it was something I can’t spell or even remember but something like;;.. couccomunda… LOL. Long name for something that was HIGHLY recommended be sprinkled over aneeeeething that you eat. It also claimed to be something that was full of fiber and flax and stuff. I lost “the stuff” but used it religiously; as long as i had it. I can’t claim it helped but given time using it, I believe it was a viable product. Maybe this is the same stuff with a shorter name – so that people can remember it and buy it. The kitchen thing is the other thing we talked about–other people in the house.

    Like

  2. Wow, what a great recipe. It tasted amazing!

    Want to join a contest and possibly earn some money? You can go to chiaart.com to learn more. If you decide to register, you can register via chiaart.com or go to chachia.me/trumpet/ which will automatically put in my announcer ID. If you register via chiaart.com then please put my code as the announcer code. 21CHA is my code. Thank you!

    It cost $5 or $7.50 and you can win $1,000. Every person that becomes a contestant and uses my code earns me $1.

    Like

  3. The Chia seeds add a nice taste to the already great Kool-Aid. I recommend not only trying this yourself, but make some for your kids too since Chia seeds are a great nutritious food as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

