Exercise your mind and body

Costco Shopping


I went shopping at Costco today bought a bunch of stuff but here’s just the low carb foods I bought.

Frozen boneless skinless chicken breast: I like these because they are individually frozen so I can take one out when I need too.  Great for Chicken & Pesto Cream, Chicken Scallops or Chicken Kabobs.

Romaine lettuce: I wash this whole bag and keep it in a huge rubbermaid container in my my fridge.  It lasts a week, we all like salad.  Hail Caesar Salad !!!

Prosciutto: Cured Italian Ham, my kids like this in their sandwich or it’s great for an antipasto platter with cheese and olives.

Smoked Gouda: They had a cheese road show and this was so good I had to get some for my hubby who’s a big fan of aged Gouda.

Pressed Cottage Cheese: (white blocks of cheese) I’ve never bought this before but always wanted to try it.  75 grams is just 2 carbs.  That’s a whole lota cheese.  Not sure yet how to use it other that crumbling it in a salad.
Any suggestions?

What are some of your favorite Low Carb foods that you buy at Costco?

Comments on: "Costco Shopping" (3)

  1. I LOVE prusciutto. So good! 🙂

    Like

  2. Kitchen Stadium said:

    I shop at Costco for the same things… same food different labels in Canada, eh? I always get the individual chicken breasts. For one thing I like that they are wrapped so and for another that they are cleaned well–meaning that I don’t have to cut off a lot straggly fatty pieces and so on.

    I have NOT heard of pressed cottage cheese. I hate normal cottage cheese but pressed and dry might be a whole new experience entirely.

    So to answer the question: chicken breasts, asparagus, salmon, frozen berries and sweet potato fries! (to fry).

    Like

  3. The chicken breasts are nice and clean and the perfect size.
    The cottage cheese is pretty good. I might toss some in my salad today.

    Sweet potato fries…YUM!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

