Exercise your mind and body

This past week


It’s been a busy week.  I’ve been working out on my elliptical and doing the Insanity DVD.  Not to mention the two whole days it took me to pressure wash my deck.  Here’s a pic of how it badly needed a cleaning.  The weather hasn’t been cooperating.  It was freezing when I did this and now I had a runny nose, I better not get sick.  But my deck looks great 🙂  I even washed that bench and it’s like new again.  When the weather is more stable and warmer I plan on staining the deck.I’ve been eating pretty good for the most part but I did have an encounter with the evil Oreo.  I lost count on how many I had, thank goodness there’s none left in the house.

I desperately needed new walking shoes and I got lucky last week and snagged these comfy Ecco shoes.

This is how I’ve been eating that pressed cottage cheese, crumbled over a Caesar salad.  It looks like feta cheese doesn’t it?

This is my typical breakfast:
Coffee, Splenda 1 tsp, Unsweetened Almond Milk 1/4 c = 1 carb
Low Carb Cinnamon cake = 2 carbs
Sugar free Strawberry jam 1 Tb=1
Total carbs for breakfast: 4 net carbs

Ya know I never finish that huge cup of coffee, I just really like my cup 🙂  I now only use 1 tsp of jam instead of a Tb.

Went to see my Dr this week to find out the results for my blood test she did for my yearly physical and it was all good news.  I told her I was concerned about Cholesterol since I eat lean meat twice a day (lunch and dinner).  She reassured me that my numbers are amazing and I should have any worries.  Yeah!!
Now I’m waiting for results on another blood test to see why I have digestive problems with certain foods.


Well Easter is next weekend and we’re going to be visiting family and I know there’s going to be very tempting foods but I plan on sticking to my guns.  I’m going to make a list of foods to pack for the road trip and muffins for breakfast everything else I can manage.  Plus I plan on buying my favorite Sugar Free Chocolate just in case.

What are your survival plans for Easter weekend?

Comments on: "This past week" (5)

  1. Kitchen Stadium said:

    The patio looks amazing!!!! The cookies look amazing. The salad and the burger look amazing… and probably what I will have for lunch too. Yes, it looks like Feta. How does it taste?

    Like

  2. It very bland, but it takes the flavor of whatever you mix it with, salad dressing etc.

    Let me know if you find it at your Costco and what you think of it.

    75 grams for just 2 carbs, that’s a lot of cheese!!! Which makes me a happy camper.

    I’ve been baking up a low carb storm!!! Pics will be posted 🙂 I needed to warm up since it’s freaked snowing!!! Unbelievable!!

    Like

  3. Excellent post thanks for sharing. Food is something I can enjoy all around. If I’m not eating it. I’m reading and looking at pictures about it.

    Rise n Shine Eggs – Breakfast Recipe

    Like

  4. thedailylianne said:

    Firstly, I love your blog. Secondly, that salad/burger combo looks delicious. Thanks for being so inspiring!

    Like

  5. Recipe Chef:
    Hi and thanks for visiting my blog. I too love to eat and try new recipes.

    The Daily Lianne:
    Hi and thanks for your nice comments. Let me know if you try any recipes and what you think.

    All the best 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

