Exercise your mind and body

Shopping


Yesterday was fun, I can now say that since I’ve lost some weight shopping is Fun!!!  What?? Really??  Ya no kidding!!! 

I have this family function to go to next month and I needed a pair of dress pants.  I went out yesterday thinking it would take a few shopping trips before I found something.  That wasn’t the case this time, I found dress pants in a size 9 and they were on sale 🙂  I can’t remember the last time I was in a size 9!!

I’m trying not to buy too many clothes now since I still have weight to lose, so to find something that fits and it’s on sale is a good thing.

Anyhow the beginning of this week so far has been challenging since there’s my kids Easter chocolate still lingering around and it was my handsome husbands birthday the other night so we had cheesecake and ice cream!!! on that same night I had potato chips while watching a hockey game.

But last night while we were watching another hockey game (it’s the playoffs)  they had chips and I had kale chips with ranch dip.  Yum!!

Yesterday and today I’ve been really good.

Here’s my lunch from today.  Garlic shrimp, low carb bread, romaine salad with French dressing.


Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

