Exercise your mind and body


Today was a great day!!  The sun was shinning and it was HOT!!!  I drank all my water and then some.
I did my Insanity workout this morning and then I road my bike to an appointment.  Now this was no casual stroll on my bike, I was pushing it.  I did 10 km/6 miles in 45 minutes.   This was my lunch when I came home, I was really looking forward to it.  It was delish!!!  Hope you like it.

Stuffed Portobello Mushroom

Ingredients:
1 tomato, diced
1 tsp fresh diced jalapeno pepper (add more if you like heat)
1 Tb  Extra Virgin Olive Oil
salt to taste
2 lean Italian sausages
1 Tb Parmesan cheese, grated
2 portobello mushrooms 

Preparation:
Heat greased grill to medium heat.
Combine first 4 ingredients in a small bowl and set aside.
Use spoon to remove stems and brown gills from undersides of mushroom caps; discard.
Remove casing from sausage.
Heat a non stick pan and add sausage.  Break up sausage as it cooks into small bite size pieces.
Grill mushrooms, top-sides up, 5 min.; turn.  Place mushrooms on serving plate.
Top with cooked sausage and tomato mixture then sprinkle grated Parmesan cheese.
Comments on: "Sausage Stuffed Portobello Mushroom" (1)

  1. Dot.Lisa said:

    THAT is one gorgeous entree!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

