Exercise your mind and body

Good-Bad-Ugly


The Good

Tuesday
I worked out on my elliptical burned 281.3 calories.

Wednesday
I went on a school field trip walked all day from 9am-2pm and I brought a healthy lunch with me. I packed light cheese, hummus, celery and water.

Thursday
I baked for the school bake sale and my Spongebob treats brought in $100 for the school  Yeah!!

Friday
I went to a Walmart supercenter to get my car looked at.  In the meantime I walked around for 2 hours and scored a nice thin pair of capri pants a size 8.  Yippee Skippy I think it’s official that I’m a size 8 heehee and my t-shirts are a medium.
Went out for dinner tonight since my kids activity finished very late.  We went to a Mediterranean restaurant, my kids love the chicken shawarma pita sandwiches and I had a chicken shawarma plate with salad and hummus, I specified no rice, potatoes or pita.

Saturday
Today I went on my first bike ride of the summer.  I was on a quiet country road, there was over cast and it was a little chilly at first but it didn’t stop me or the other bikers I saw on the road.  I did 28 km (18 miles) in 1 hour and 27 minutes.  My bike is 25 years old so it’s very heavy but it still gets me where I need to go, it just takes longer.  I wish I could get one of those lighter bikes but they’re so expensive and our summers are too short s I wouldn’t get much use of it.  Anyhow it was a great ride but I could’ve been faster if my bike was lighter heehee.  By the way I took this pic when I stopped to head back, it’s highway 48 and 19th Ave.

Tonight after dinner we went to the movie theater, I had some popcorn but I also brought with me a bottle of water, cashew nuts and 2 sugar free chocolate candy.

Also I’ve been really good this week with my meals, drinking 2 litres of water per day, some days even more.

Plus a good friend of mine has been bitten by the health bug and is back on the band wagon to a healthy life style.   Way to go B!!!

Also I met a really nice lady at an online diet chat group and it turns out that she lives just 10 minutes away.  We’ve been emailing each other back and forth on how we’re doing etc.
It’s great to have someone to talk to who’s going through the same thing as you.  We said that one of these days we’re going to meet for coffee, looking forward to it.

The Bad

My computer crashed so I have no way of playing my Insanity DVD

My bike computer doesn’t work, so if any of you have a Cateye Strada, I could use some tips of how to get it to work again.

Night time munchies.
Didn’t get in all my workouts as I wanted too.

The Ugly

Two nights this week I had popcorn and chips plus tonight and that makes three.

Haven’t tried any new recipes, so nothing to post.

My time of month is approaching and soon the munchies will take over.   Grrr!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

