Exercise your mind and body

Vacation


I’m on vacation visiting family for 2 weeks and it’s been great seeing  everyone.
My kids are having a blast with their cousins and swimming almost everyday.   We’re really working on our tans heehee.  The other night we went to Little Italy for some gelato.  Yummy!!  had a few spoons to taste and it was so good.

Food:
I’m doing good and sticking to my low carb lifestyle. My mom’s amazing in the kitchen and I haven’t strayed too far.

Exercise:
Had a good workout the other day when I went to the gym with my sister.
The other night we speed walked for an hour and did 4.60 km.
Saturday morning I grabbed my iPod and listened to my favorite podcast The Jillian Micheal’s show as I walked/jogged at 7:30am for 30 mins, I did 3.40km.
Saturday night met my sister for a cappuccino and dessert at an outdoor terrace and after we went for a two hour walk and did 7.20 km.  We burned off any calories we had from the pie.

This massive pie you see before me is a Caramel Fudge Cheesecake, I shared this with my sister, we couldn’t finish it, too rich. 

Today we have plans to spend the day outdoors with the kids and maybe do a little shopping, site seeing …who knows??  But I’ll post again and keep you updated cuz I know you’re all anxiously waiting hahaha

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

