Exercise your mind and body

Hot Chocolate Low Carb Style


I’ve been sick with a cold for the past few days and all I want is comfort food, but I have to admit most comfort foods are loaded with carbs, potatoes, pasta etc.

I’ve been drinking many types of herbal flavored tea but I wanted a change but still something hot and coffee just doesn’t taste right when I’m sick.

I looked in my fridge and saw the unsweetened chocolate almond milk and then it hit me…OOOHHH  Hot Chocolate YUM!!

Hot Chocolate Almond Milk

Ingredients:
8 oz unsweetened chocolate almond milk
1/2 tsp splenda

Preparation:
Heat almond milk in micorwave for 90 seconds, stir in splenda.
For a whipped cappuccino: use a milk frother to create the fun foam.
Next time, oh yes there will be a next time, I will sprinkle some cinnamon on it.

This delicious hot treat is just 2 g net carb

Nutritional Facts:
Per serving:  8 oz
Calories: 43
Fat: 3.3g
Carbs: 2.9g
Fiber: 0.9
Protein: 1.95.3 g
Net Carb: 2 g

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

