Exercise your mind and body

Shopping!!!


Well let me start off that I never get what I am looking for when I go out looking!!!  Today was no different.  I’m in desperate need of new running shoes.  I love my Nike Shox but I’ve worn them to death.  I’ve been looking for runners for awhile now with no luck, but I did come across a pair of ASICS that I’m considering.  Can it be, my love affair with Nike might just come to an end.  I didn’t get them since my feet were sore and swollen, I couldn’t get a good feel of the shoe.  Oh well I guess this just gives me another reason to go shopping hahaha

OMG!!!  I bought my first Lululemon top and I love it!!!  It’s a size 8 and it fits so nice.  Those who know me, know that since staring my weight loss journey I’ve always said I would only buy lululemon at my goal weight.  Even though I’m not at my goal (10 lbs to go) it’s my reward for my hard work, so far.  So it’s kind of a big deal for me 🙂

This is how it looks from the back.  It’s a  light material with a built in bra.  It’s very supportive so I won’t have to wear an additional bra for my cardio classes.  Plus it has a drawstring at the bottom to give you some shape and a different look.

Nope they’re not running shoes but aren’t they purdy!!! I’m not sure if I’ll be returning them since they seem to feel comfortable.  I’ll have to try them on again since my feel were swollen.  The rounded toe makes my feet look smaller, soft leather and spandex so it hugs your leg and fits like a glove.  I’ll keep you posted on the verdict.

Have a great and healthy day!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

