Exercise your mind and body

My Week so far…


This week was very eventful.  It was Halloween on Monday and I surprised my kids at their school dance all dressed up in a hilarious costume.  I killed it at the gym this week, hence the reason my knees are killing me, plus I need runners badly.

Yesterday I knew I was going to be out all day so I packed a chicken Caesar salad, made with leftover rotisserie chicken, 4 olives, low carb dressing and…Voila!!! I ate it in the car in between errands.  I felt really good that I planned ahead and that I had a healthy lunch.

Big News!!!  Finally found a pair of running shoes!!!  I went to a store called The Running Room and they had so many shoes to chose from and many came in size 10.5!!!  I bought the Asics Gel 1160, 🙂 Yeah me!!


Oh ya almost forgot, I turned a year older this week.  I’m 43 and feeling great!!!  On my birthday I went to the gym, met my husband for lunch and later met a few girlfriends for coffee.  Good Times!!
Happy, Happy Birthday To Me!Tonight we’re going out for my birthday dinner, Baton Rouge sounds good right about now, so I’ll let you know how that goes.

Comments on: "My Week so far…" (2)

  1. withspirit said:

    Happy, happy day, Marisa!!

    Like

  2. Thanks for the birthday wishes 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

