IIFYM "If It Fit Your Macros"

Weekly Recap

Went to the gym 3 times this week and loved every class.  It’s never boring, they always add new moves and change things up but there’s always some burpees in every class.  The classes that I do are high intensity and involve cardio, weights, body sculpting and pushing your endurance.  You have to mop the floor when your done.  Below are the dreaded BURPEES!!! for those who are not familiar.
(Plank, Push-Up, Jump & Repeat until you pass out hahaha)

I had this for breakfast a few times this week.  It’s a high fiber brancrisp bread with almond butter, jam and coffee in my ceramic travel cup.  I prefer this ceramic cup over drinking out of plastic.


This is my berry protein shake I have on the days that I go to the gym.  I try and have it 30 mins before heading out so I have some fuel for my workout.This is one of my favorite low carb bars, it’s just 2 carbs and it’s really good.  I keep a few in my car for when I’m out and in need of a snack.

I started some Christmas shopping and as usual when I’m out I try and keep it low carb.  Villa Madina is one of the best fast food choices, grilled Chicken Shawarma, Tabouli Salad, Coleslaw with a little bit of hummus & garlic on the side.
Here’s a few of my meals that I had for lunch this week

This is my typical go-to lunch when I’m in a hurry and don’t know what to have.  In my freezer I pre-made  very thin 3 oz lean beef burgers and they’re individually wrapped.  I  like to season it with Montreal Steak Spice as it’s cooking, it’s always accompanied by a salad and lately it’s been a french dressing that’s been a fav. so far, it’s low fat & low carb.
(on the burger is shredded low fat cheddar, low carb ketchup & mustard)

This is garlic shrimp with french salad topped with a few olives.

Snack this week was raw broccoli florets with low fat sour cream ranch dip.

Christmas shopping isn’t fun if you don’t buy yourself a few things.
Am I right ladies?? 🙂
I’ve been looking for a long sleeve workout top since the weather is getting chilly and they gym is freezing when you walk in there.  I scored a pretty purple Adidas top at Winners.  But the purchase of the day that I’m really excited about are my boots.  They hug my leg, perfect for skinny jeans or dress pants 🙂  the picture doesn’t really give them any justice, they’re really nice.

I tried a new recipe this week, here’s the end result but I’ll post the recipe soon.  It’s Spinach Stuffed Beef Roll, very easy to make but look like you spent a lot of time in the kitchen to prepare.
That’s it for now.

But here’s a little motivation to keep you going this coming week.


Comments on: "Weekly Recap" (1)

  1. sweetopiagirl said:

    Reblogged this on inspiredweightloss.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

