IIFYM "If It Fit Your Macros"

Ricotta Breakfast #2

Here’s my second ricotta breakfast or snack recipe.  This reminds me of my favorite dessert, cannoli.  I guess I could call it a inside out cannoli.

Here’s what cannolis look like for those of you who haven’t had this delicious  dessert.

Here’s my low carb cannoli version.

Cinnamon Ricotta

Ingredients:

70 grams Ricotta Cheese, part skim milk
8 Almonds (chopped)
1 tsp Cinnamon
1/2 tsp Splenda

Combine all ingredients in a small bowl and enjoy!

Comments on: "Ricotta Breakfast #2" (3)

  1. withspirit said:

    Those are some of my favorite ingredients – yummy!

    Like

  2. I went to town with the ricotta recipe #1. Had it for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks and even midnight snacks. This new version of the recipe looks delish. I’m going to pretend like I didn’t see it. Lol!

    Like

  3. Thanks for the comments 🙂

    Hey Brenda, Glad you liked the first recipe. Let me know how the pretending goes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

