Exercise your mind and body

Weekly Recap


This past week went by so quickly.    I’ve been to the gym 4 times  and I’m still doing my normal high impact classes but that’s going to have to change.  I went to my see my doctor for the results of an ex-ray I had on my right foot and the bones are fine but the tissue in between my toes is inflamed so now I’m on anti-inflammatory meds  for 2 weeks and she wants me to stay off the foot.

Yeah right!!! Like that’s going to happen.

So as per doctors orders I’m going to try Yoga and Pilates.  It’ll be a first for me, I’ve never done any of these classes at the gym before.  I’ve done P90X Yoga a few years back and it was a good workout but I did manage to pull a muscle back then that put me out of commission for a few weeks.  So I’m going to take it easy this time around.  I’m still going to do my spin classes since that’s great cardio and not too much pressure on my foot. 

Ok that was a lie, I just can’t go cold turkey!!!

But I am looking forward to trying out my new yoga mat.
Pretty in pink.

The other day I made my Christmas urns for outside, I think they turned out really pretty.  What do you think?

Did some Christmas baking with my daughter yesterday.  

These are pizzelli with sprinkles.  The house smelled so good it was hard not to try a few samples…ok maybe I should define a few………A few too many!!!

I tried a new recipe this week and I’ll be posting it soon.   Here’s a sneak peak.  It’s my low carb version of chicken cordon blue.

That’s it for now.

But here’s a little motivation to keep you going this week.


Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

