Exercise your mind and body


Today is Ash Wednesday and the start of Lent.  Lent is 40 days from Easter.  

My whole family has decided that we’re all going to give up junk food for Lent. (cookies, chips, popcorn etc)
Plus some of us are giving up meat and their Ipods too.

It’s been a few months that we have gotten into a bad habit of opening a bag of munchies while watching tv after dinner.  We only use to have chips etc on Saturday night since that was our movie night. 

So now that everyone is on board it’ll be easier for me to stick to my diet.

What are you giving up for Lent?

Comments on: "What are you giving up for Lent?" (5)

  1. I’m going to give up trying to make the people in my neighborhood act civilized and not cut in line 🙂 I’m already on low fat, low carb, no grain diet… not much else to give up there 🙂

    p.s. I live in China… queing in line is a foreign concept! LOL

    Like

  2. I AM GIVING UP CARBS. WISH ME LUCK … I WAS ON A CRUISE PLUS A FEW WEEK’S IN FLORIDA GAINED TEN POUNDS.

    Like

  3. I am not Catholic and hard pressed to come up with something if I was. The absolute hardest thing would be TV. Second to that, would be without the ability to record shows.

    With my garage door opener (the remote) not working, I will say that not using an automatic garage door (knowing this with 3-weeks of experience on the matter) would absolutely rank #2!

    Like

  4. John Hoffacker said:

    I love the graphic you have for Lent! Any chance our church could use it?

    Like

  5. Hi John,

    I found it online so I don’t see why not.

    All the best 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

