Exercise your mind and body


Low Carb Chocolate Cottage Cheese Pudding

I used my hand blender to make this delicious treat.

Here’s the finished product and it was delicious.  It’s packed with protein and low in carbohydrate.

Ingredients

1/2 cup Cottage Cheese, 4% Nordica (it’s higher in fat & calories but lower in carbs)
1 tsp Splenda
1 tsp Fry’s Cocoa – unsweetened powder

 Preparation

Place everything in a food processor or use a hand blender, blend until smooth.

Nutrition Facts
Serving Size: 1 serving

Calories 120.7
Total Fat
8.1 g       

Saturated Fat 3.0 g       
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.0 g       
Monounsaturated Fat 0.0 g
Cholesterol
20.0 mg
Sodium
291.8 mg
Potassium
0.0 mg
Total Carbohydrate
5.6 g       

Dietary Fiber 0.1 g       
Sugars 4.1 g
Protein
14.1 g

Net carb: 5.5 g

Comments on: "Low Carb Chocolate Cottage Cheese Pudding" (3)

  1. Oh I want to try it! I just got one of those hand blenders and I love it! Have you tried doing a vanilla version, or with spices like cinnamon and nutmeg??

    Like

  2. I love my hand blender!! This is my first time making this treat, but I plan on kickin it up a few notches with some new additions.

    I’ll be posting all the new idea’s that I can think of.

    I like your suggestions, mmmm vanilla & cinnamon.

    What would you all add to it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

