IIFYM "If It Fit Your Macros"

Mango Cucumber Salad

Lately I’ve been tracking my food using My Fitness Pal and I really like, I tell everyone about it.  You can go online at www.myfitnesspal.com and see for yourself how great it is.  I’ve been working out as usual but some days are better than others.  My gym has changed their aerobics classes for the summer schedule and they’ve removed Pilates for the summer and put a dance class, it’s sorta like Zumba.  I’m not into that type of exercise so now I have to adjust my workouts, plus I’m going to give Yoga a try.  I know it’s not like Pilates but stretching is good for the body.

I’m seeing some results but I want the flatter tummy but I feel it’s taking forever to get there.  I might have to re-think some workout.

Looking forward to the nicer weather and seeing family and friends.
Last night I made this quick and refreshing salad.  Hope you like it.

Enjoy!!  🙂

Mango Cucumber Salad

Ingredients

2 ripe mango, peeled and cut into chunks;
1 small cucumber; very thinly slices;
a handful of mint, chopped;
thinly sliced red onion
juice of 1 lime (depends on your taste, you can add more or less)
a dash of red pepper flakes
2 Tablespoons of chopped cashews

Preparation:

Combine the mango, cucumber, onions, and herbs.
Squeeze over lime to taste.
Season with red pepper flakes and nuts.
Toss gently.

Refrigerate for at least 20 minutes. Toss again before serving.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

