Exercise your mind and body

Happy New Year 2013!!!


Glitter Graphics

new-years-diet Jan 1

It’s that time of year again, that time where everyone has good intentions to eat well and get fit and lose those extra pounds.  Well I’m no different.  I’ve been trying for the past few months to get back on track and I  keep losing my motivation by mid afternoon.

New Years Resolutions Dogs

Here’s my New Years Resolution that I plan to keep past the first week of January.

  • Write it, Before you Bite it.
    Write in a food journal and count carbs.  In the past I noticed on the days that I counted carbs where the days I really stayed within my daily carb allowance.  I found some great websites that I can track my food intake but it’s just not the same.  So I have a brand new notebook and pen to start my food tracking.
  • Repeat..Repeat..Repeat..
    Eat the same breakfast, lunch and dinner for the first week.
    Example:
    Breakfast: Protein Shake
    Lunch: Tuna Salad
    Dinner: Hamburger, Spinach, Salad
  • Motivation-Find a bunch of magazines to make a collage of pictures and sayings that you will see everyday to help you stay the course.
  • Sweat…Sweat & Sweat some More
    Start exercising and it has to be something you like or you won’t stick to it.  I’m going to create a fitness routine for myself and I’ll post it when I’m done.
  • Drink more water, tea etc
  • Reach my goal weight
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

