Exercise your mind and body

Low Carb Coleslaw Recipe


Tomorrow is my first weigh-in of my 30 Day Challenge.  I haven’t weighed myself all week, so I hope it’ll be a nice surprise.  *crossing fingers*
Please let me know how you all are doing too.

I made this coleslaw and just had to share the recipe, hope you like it.
I prefer vinegar based coleslaw, you can always add more Splenda for a sweeter coleslaw and some mayonnaise for a creamy version.

image

Low Carb Vinegar Based Coleslaw

Ingredients:
1 head of cabbage, shredded
1 cup white vinegar
1/4 cup Splenda
Half salt
Pepper

Preparations:
Place shredded cabbage in a large bowl and set aside.
In a small pan bring to boil the vinegar, Splenda, half salt and pepper.
Pour hot vinegar mixture over cabbage, stir and cover with plastic wrap.
Let sit over night and then drain the juices and place in a smaller container.

Enjoy!!

Note:  For my next batch I’m going to add 1 tsp. celery seeds.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

