Exercise your mind and body

Weekly Recap


weekly-recap-large

This week was Spring Break and my kids were home and we got a lot done.

workout schedule

I went to the gym this week and did a spin and pilates class then on Friday & Saturday I did weight training with my husband, we had a good workout.  OK the next thing I’m going to tell you might be shocking to some people…But the picture below is my first time on a treadmill…YUP I know… Unbelievable hahaha but it’s true.  I have a problem with my foot, it’s called Morton’s Neuroma and I’m not able to do the constant bend/flex on my foot so that’s why my cardio of choice is the stair climber.  I did 20 minutes on the stair climber and then 20 minutes on the treadmill.
image

Here’s what Morton’s Neuroma looks like.

Mortons Neuroma 1

Mortons Neuroma 2If anyone has Morton’s Neuroma let me know how you’re handling it.

I’ve been juicing a few times this week.  My green goddess juice consist of dandelion, broccoli, spinach, celery, lime,  and a green apple.  I had it yesterday after my workout and it felt like I did the best thing for my body.
image

image

image

Dairy FreeAlso I was Dairy Free for 4 days,Woohoo!!!  that’s longer than I thought I’d do.  Next week I’ll try for 5 days 🙂

We went to a see the movie Oz the great and Powerful in 3D.  It was really good we all enjoyed it.

oz_the_great_and_powerful_3d

I felt extremely good about myself when I chose to have a frozen yogurt from Yogen Fruz instead of the buttery popcorn.  I had a low fat sugar free (made with splenda) Blueberry, Rapberry Mango and it was so good!!!  I’m going to have to recreate this at home…Stay tuned 🙂
yogen-fruz

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

