Exercise your mind and body


wpid-workout-of-the-day.png

This workout was cut short since I had other plans for the day.    I increased the dumbbells from 12.5 to 15 lb. only because someone was hogging them.  It was heavy but I pushed through it and did my four sets.  

mandarin-chinese-buffet

We went out for my daughters birthday dinner and she picked a Chinese buffet restaurant   Its not my favorite but she’s like it for the variety and all the sushi heehee.  Well it wasn’t easy to find low carb food so for most of my dinner I bit the bullet and just ate whatever.  I stayed away from the rice and noodles since I don’t care for those anyway.  But I did have lemon chicken, a springroll, pepper beef, steamed broccoli (I could tell they added cornstarch to make it shinny), 2 chocolate dipped strawberries and a tiny sliver cheesecake no crust.  I was stuffed and my daughter loved it.  Her favorite was the sushi and lime sherbet  🙂

Upper Body & Back

Cardio:  Stairmill 30 min = 350 calories

Per Exercise: 4 Sets: 15 reps, 12 reps, 10 reps, 8 reps
Total Time: 60-90 min.

Machine Chest Fly 50 lb.
Seated Lat Pulldown  75 lb.
Chest Press 30 lb.
Hammer Front Pulldown 80 lb. (40 lb. x 2)
Hammer Inclined Chess Press 50 lb. (25 lb. x 2)
Hammer High Row 80 lb. (40 lb. x 2)
Dumbbell Bicep Curl Standing 30 lb. (15 lb.x 2)
Dumbbell Tricep Kickbacks 30 lb. (15 lb.x 2)
Dumbbell Bicep Hammer 30 lb. (15 lb.x 2)
Dumbbell Tricep Extension Standing 15 lb.

Comments on: "Saturday WOD + Buffet Dinner" (2)

  1. I went to a Chinese buffet yesterday! And like you, just ate whatever I wanted. Felt so good 😀

    Like

  2. 🙂 Yes felt so good at the time but driving home was when it hit me..OMG!!! Why did I eat that 😦 LOL!!!
    Oh well, what’s done is done, today will be a better day.
    I’ve already planned my meals for today.
    Cheers to good eats!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

