Exercise your mind and body


Slim down Challenge

SEPTEMBER SLIM DOWN 30 DAY CHALLENGE

WARNING:  This Challenge could result in any or all of the following:

  • Loss of 8 to 10 Pounds
  • Feeling & Looking Fabulous
  • More Restful Sleep
  • Self-Confidence Boost
  • Extra Energy
  • Improved Mood
  • Could be Habit Forming

Follow these 4 guidelines for this Challenge for the next 30 days, or more if you love the results:

water glassDRINK WATER:
DRINK 2 LITERS OF WATER PER DAY

sugarAVOID CARBS, SUGAR & ARTIFICIAL SWEETENERS:
AVOID ALL BREAD, PASTA, RICE, REFINED SUGAR AND ARTIFICIAL SWEETENERS.
*STEVIA IS ALLOWED FOR THIS CHALLENGE.

eggs smile low_carb
PORTION CONTROL:
PORTION SIZES OF FOODS MUST BE NO LARGER THAN THE PALM OF YOUR HAND.

workout schedule
EXERCISE:
EXERCISE A MINIMUM OF 30 MINUTES, SIX DAYS A WEEK.  EXERCISE CAN BE WEIGHT TRAINING OR CARDIOVASCULAR  EXERCISE, OR A COMBINATION OF THE TWO.

This September Slim Down Challenge will give you a jump start for the fall because I don’t know about you but when Fall weather hits it’s easy to forget about eating healthy and doing exercise since we are adding extra layers of clothing and our swimsuits are tucked away for the year.  Then the  holidays come and we’re surrounded by delicious food and that’s when we give into temptations and then it spirals out of control, by the time springtime arrives you’ve put on some winter hibernation weight.

HOW TO I PARTICIPATE?  [SCALE + SHARE]

The best way to get started with this challenge is with the ugly truth – step on that scale and share your goals and progress in the comments section.  I will have a weekly September Slim Down Challenge post and you can post your weigh in, fitness, questions, tips, advice etc.  I guarantee this will encourage others to partake and more importantly it will motivate YOU!
Accountability is the key.

Here’s my Scale + Share:

Starting Weight: 160.0 lbs.  My goal is to lose 2 lbs a week for a total of 8 pounds.  I’ll be writing daily in my food journal to track food, exercise, and water.  Also I’ll be posting new recipes, my workouts and my weigh-in for the week.

SEPTEMBER SLIM DOWN: 30 DAY WEIGHT LOSS CHALLENGE:

Starting Weight: 160.0 lbs
Total Pounds Lost: 0 lbs
Goal Weight: 152.0 lbs

Week 1 (Sept 1-7):
Week 2 (Sept 8-14):
Week 3 (Sept 15- 21):
Week 4 (Sept 22-30):

Wishing you much success and happiness!

Marisa

Comments on: "September Slim Down 30 Day Weight Loss Challenge" (4)

  1. Here’s my starting info.
    Starting Weight: 160.0 lbs
    Total Pounds Lost: 0 lbs
    Goal Weight: 152.0 lbs

    Who’s going to join this challenge with me? 🙂

    Like

  2. Brenda, I’m so sorry but I accidental deleted my blog challenge post when I was using the app on my ipod. I tried to recover as much as the post as possible but I lost some comments.

    Note To Self: Don’t use Ipod app to reply to comments…My fingers are too big and touched delete instead of send 😦

    I was able to save this last comment from you

    Brenda Sep 4, 11:52 pm
    Thanks Marisa! I love your blog – a goldmine of information. The recipes look tasty and the presentation is a “visual” feast, I will try some. Today, I did a 2 mile walk (40 min.). I had signed up for a 5-mile trail event on 9/28, so I am hastily preparing myself for it. I will add in strength training and stretching. It looks like you have a workout template that you are going by to set up your workout days and types. I will set one up to give my days structure. Thanks for setting up the challenge, it was something I was looking for to motivate myself.

    Like

  3. Hi Marisa,
    Yay! The challenge is still here 🙂 I think my starting weight was 155.6 and goal was to lose 2 pounds a week for goal of 8 pounds (147) by Sept 30th.
    If I can remember right:
    9/4 – 3 miles
    9/5 – 2 miles
    9/06 -0 miles AND had bread and sweet tea and a piece of chocolate (my sister came into town and we went out to eat- and I was too hungry). It seems I can better monitor my eating at home then out.
    What I do have to say, is that I have been monitoring the white stuff -(flour, sugar, rice, pasta) and the water- and even though it is a gradual process of elimination of white stuff, and adding more water (up to about 6 cups), I already feel better, and even though my walking decreased, I still feel better). (today, I am off to do 5 miles). I am already feeling good enough to start adding in the video tapes I have.

    I am definitely going to try the eggplant recipe you had shared, it looks yummy!

    How are you doing on your program? still with it?
    Thanks for this challenge, just what I needed to catapult a “New Me!”

    Like

  4. Hi Brenda,

    So sorry for the inconvenience for losing your comments. I totally understand that it’s challenging going out for dinner or even having friends over for drinks etc.
    Good for you on all the walking you’ve been doing. Let me know your thoughts on the stuffed eggplant. I just learned that when buying eggplant be sure to get the ones with bright green steams, that means they’re fresh and they won’t be bitter.

    As for me yes I’m still on plan but I have had some slips along the way. I’m drinking about 6 glasses of water a day not nearly the 10 cups I’m looking for.

    Exercise I’ve been doing good, Thursday was a rest day, Friday I did a body sculpt class and Saturday I did a Tabata class.

    This afternoon I came down with a fever and I’m still not feeling any better.
    You’re welcome but thank you for being a part of this challenge, I always say…Stength in numbers. We can learn and motivate each other.
    “New Me” Here we come !!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

