Exercise your mind and body

October Update


October was a month with some struggles but I’ve been doing my best to stay on this low carb journey.  Some days are better than others.  I’ve maintained a food diary and I entered daily the good and the bad.   The colder weather is almost here and I’m finding it difficult to drink my 10 glasses of water, but I’ve noticed that I’m drinking more coffee and that’s not a good thing.  I’ve been exercising regularly, 4-5 days a week and I’ve increased my weight training and lowered my time cardio, I now only do 20 minutes of cardio as a warm-up before I hit the weights and then I do 10 minutes of cardio as my cool down.

Just celebrated my birthday and I promised myself that this next year is my year to flourish, get to my goal weight, get stronger and be happy 🙂

Here’s a pretty birthday gift from Lululemon.  I’ll put it to good use, that’s for sure.
image

I’ve tried a new pecan flour pizza crust and it was delicious, recipe coming soon. Here’s a preview.
image
The other day when I was stuck for time and was in dire need of food, I picked up this grilled children salad and my local grocery store.  It’s a much better option than fast food or fast food salads. image

I made these Steak Stuffed Peppers the other night and it was a huge hit, definitely a keeper. Recipe coming soon 🙂
imageStay tuned for what November may bring 🙂  Wishing you all wonderful days ahead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

