Exercise your mind and body

Low Carb Pecan Berry Scones


Good Morning Everyone,

Hope you’ve had a good week and an even better weekend to come.  I had a good week nothing bad to complain about other than the wether, it’s getting cold out there 😦  I’ve tired some new recipes with pecan flour and I’ll be sharing those with you shortly.  Today I’m posting a pecan berry scone recipe that’s delicious and super fast and easy to make.

So I’m working out at the gym, doing my upper body workout and a lady came up to me and said “Wow you have great arms!  Wish I can get mine to look like that!”  I was speechless by the sudden compliment.  I said “Thanks but I’m still working on the rest of my jiggly body parts.”  We laughed and then she asked for help with a machine, so I showed her a few arm exercises and was very appreciative.
Last night I went to the gym with my husband, which it’s a real treat since we don’t get to do that often and during our workout he said “You’re arms have really good definition!”  That made my night 🙂  Woohoo!!  two compliments in one week…I’m on a roll…heehee

What’s a nice thing that someone said to you lately?

image

imageIngredient:

2 large eggs, beaten until frothy
1 cup pecan flour (you can use any nut flour)
⅓ cup Splenda
1½ teaspoons vanilla extract

1½ teaspoons baking powder
½ cup frozen blueberries and raspberries

Preparation:

Preheat the oven to 375°F, line a cookie sheet with parchment paper.  

In a large bowl, combine all of the ingredients, except for the frozen berries, and mix well.
Gently fold in the frozen berries and use 2 tablespoons for each scone to make 6 scones.

Bake for about 15 minutes until scones begin to lightly brown.
Let cool for 10 minutes and serving warm.

Calories: 125   
Fat: 9.5   
Fiber: 2.5   
Protein: 5.5
Net Carbs: 3

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

