Exercise your mind and body

Dehydrator Citrus Chips


image

The weather here is cold and we have a lot of snow, the sun doesn’t come around often.  So to bring a little sunshine back in my days I made these citrus chips.  I find myself on some days not being able to get my daily water intake, that’s where these citrus chips come in handy.  I toss a few slices in hot water or tea.  But I like to munch on them as a snack too.  It’s a good way to get real vitamin c during these dreary winter months.    

I used ruby red grapefruit, lemon and limes.  To make these citrus chips, cut the fruits very thin and dry them in a dehydrator or in the oven at the lowest setting.  Drying time depends on your dehydrator, this took 8 hours.  Store in an airtight container and enjoy 🙂

image

image

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

