IIFYM "If It Fit Your Macros"

Hi all,

I’m a little late.  I wanted to post this on Monday…like they say better to be later than never.  I find that when I plan my meals for the week it makes my life so much easier.  So I’ve gone through my weekly grocery store flyers and I’ve created this menu plan with what’s on sale this week.  Not only do I have my meals planned but I’m saving money too.

Myspace Comments

** (for family)**  means I made it for the rest of my family and I won’t be having any.

Monday January 13 ~ Sunday January 19, 2014 

Monday
Crockpot Beef Stroganoff
Noodles (for family)
Sauteed peas & onions  (for family)
Sauteed mushrooms & onions
Green salad with vinaigrette

Tuesday
Steak & Cheese Stuffed Peppers with sauteed mushrooms & onions
Green salad with vinaigrette

Wednesday
Chicken & Broccoli Stir Fry (beef, broccoli, red bell pepper, onion)
Eggrolls & Plum Sauce (for family)

Thursday
Crockpot Rotisserie Chicken
Green Beans
Roasted potatoes (for family)
Green salad with vinaigrette

Friday
Broccoli Soup
Low Carb Pizza
Green salad with vinaigrette

Saturday
Beef Tacos
Nachos (for my kids)
Romaine lettuce – whole leaves for my tacos
Toppings:  salsa, jalapeños, corn, olives, sour cream, shredded cheese, green onions, avocado

Sunday
Babyback ribs
Ranch coleslaw
Baked fench fries (for family)

Snacks:
Celery stuffed with cream cheese or all natural peanut butter
Sugar free biscotti
Zucchini chips
Sugar Free Jello
Atkins Protein Bar
Chapmans No Sugar Butter Pecan Ice cream 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

