Exercise your mind and body

Fried Cheese


Many years ago I tried fried cheese at a Greek restaurant so when I saw this cheese it immediately came back to me on how delicious it was.  Who doesn’t like melted cheese. Heehee

Well after making the fried cheese I quickly realized it was the wrong cheese. 😦
I did a little research and found that this is an Indian cheese.  The Greek cheese I will be buying is call Halloumi.
Regardless this was still good but it had a rubbery texture, the Greek cheese has a creamy gooey texture.

All I did with this cheese was I fried it in some melted butter. Voila!!  that easy.  But I found it really bland so had it with some hot pepper rings.

Stay tuned for the Greek cheese 🙂

image

image

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

