Exercise your mind and body

Carb Cycling 101


image

I’ve heard about Carb Cycling before but I didn’t put much interest into researching it since my Low Carb lifestyle was working for me at the time.   But as many of you know that I’ve plateaued for months now and I just can’t seem to get the scale moving downwards.

So after reading some great reviews online and seeing him on Dr. Oz, I bought this book by Chris Powell, “Choose More, Lose More for Life.

Here’s the link of him on Dr. Oz, watch all 3 video clips.
http://www.doctoroz.com/videos/chris-powells-rules-carb-cycling-pt-1

I’m half way through the book and it’s an easy to follow carb cycling diet. I started last week as I’m still not done the book but I have a good understanding of it.
I’m doing the Turbo Cycle and I had my first weigh in and I lost 2.5 pounds.  🙂 

Here’s a quick summary of this carb cycling diet.

Eat 30 minutes after waking up.
Eat every 3 hours
5 meals (breakfast, snack, lunch, snack, dinner)
Drink water (I drink 2 liters/ 64 oz a day, if not more)
There are 4 different carb cycles, you pick the one that suits you and you alternate between high carb days & low carb days with a reward day. 🙂

Stay tuned for my next blog post, it’ll be a carb cycling meal plan.

Comments on: "Carb Cycling 101" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

