Exercise your mind and body

6 Weeks to a better body


6 weeks to a new you

 

Fitness-Health-Word-Cloud

As of Monday Sept 8 to Oct 20, I plan on doing a 6 week fitness and diet plan.
Below is my fitness plan, I like having a plan when I go to the gym since I tend to get such a better workout when I know what I’m doing that day.  It’s the same reason why I do certain classes at the gym since it’s so much better to push yourself when you have someone telling you what to do and the group setting is motivating.

Monday~~ Weights + Cardio (full body+30 min)
Tuesday~~  Cardio + Pilates class
Wednesday~ Weights + Cardio (Spin class + Body Sculpt class)
Thursday~~ Weights + Cardio (full body+Kick boxing class)
Friday~~~~HIIT/cross fit (I have good circuit workouts from fitness magazines)
Saturday~~Kettlebells  (I have my own routine which is brutal & I love it)
Sunday~~~Pilates class

 

Health 22

For the next 6 weeks I plan on sticking to my Atkins low carb induction diet.  Here’s just a few meal ideas that will help me stay on track.

Low Carb Day

Breakfast
Protein + Veggies + Fat
•Protein powder + Almond milk 1 c + Spinach + Avocado
•Protein powder + Almond milk 1 c + Peanut Butter
•Omelet Egg whites 3

Morning Snack
Protein + Fat
•Cottage cheese 1/2 c + Almonds 1.5 Tbsp
•Cottage cheese 1/2 c + Avocado 1/3 c
•Greek yogurt 3/4 c + Almonds 1.5 Tbsp

Lunch
Protein + Fat + Veggies 2 cups
•Chicken breast 3oz + Avocado 1/3 c + Lettuce 2 cups + Dressing
•Chicken breast 3oz + Cream cheese  1 oz + Lettuce 2 cups + Dressing
•Beef burger + Blue cheese 1 oz + Coleslaw 1 cup + Lettuce 1 cup + Dressing

Afternoon Snack
Protein + Fat
•Cottage cheese 1/2 c + Almonds 1.5 Tbsp
•Cottage cheese 1/2 c + Avocado 1/3 c
•Greek yogurt 3/4 c + Almonds 1.5 Tbsp

Dinner
Protein + Fat + Veggies 2 cups
•Chicken + Avocado + Lettuce 2 cups + Dressing
•Burger + cheese + Broccoli + Lettuce 2 cups + Dressing

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

