Exercise your mind and body

My Thanksgiving Dinner


 Hello everyone,

We celebrated our Thanksgiving on Oct 11, we had 20 family members come in from out of town and stay the weekend.  I did my best to prep ahead of time since I like to enjoy my company and not be stuck in the kitchen all day.  The day before I made a Tiramisu cake, peeled and diced, beets, butternut squash, 10 lbs of potaotes, celery sticks, cauliflower.

wpid-wp-1413810873092.jpeg

Here was my menu:

Appetizers:

Veggie platter and ranch dip
Hummus dip & crackers
Cheese platter

Main:

Stuffed & deboned 18lb turkey
Stuffing
Tortellini Al Forno
Mashed potaotes
Roasted butternut squash & beets
French green beans
Gravy
Cranberry Sauce
Grape leaves
Tabouli salad

Dessert:

Cherry crostata
Tiramisu cake
Fruit platter
Ice cream
Apple pie
Pumpkin pie
Espresso

wpid-wp-1413811279972.jpegwpid-wp-1413811166773.jpeg
Veggies & Ranch Dip                                                      Hummus & Crackers

wpid-wp-1413811046357.jpegwpid-wp-1413811264030.jpeg
Cheese Platter                                                                Stuffed Deboned Turkey

wpid-wp-1413810632485.jpegwpid-wp-1413810782982.jpeg
Thanksgiving Dinner Buffet                             Upside-down Tiramisu Cake
(I flip it out onto a cake plate before serving, it’s 2 layered dome shaped )

wpid-wp-1413811339691.jpegThis is my pretty kitty named Miss Pearl, she’s just 3 months old and is begging for a piece of turkey.

Comments on: "My Thanksgiving Dinner" (4)

  1. Apollo Glass & Mirror Ltd. said:

    Hey Cutie!!

    Love getting this posts!

    Did you order your Turkey deboned? Or did you do it?

    Anna

    J

    Like

  2. Hey Anna,

    How are you? Glad you like the posts 🙂
    I deboned it myself, it took a little over an hour to remove the bones, since the bones are a lot tougher than chicken. Then I had to prepare the huge about of stuffing the go into the bird and then sew it all shut. 🙂
    Hope all is well, see you soon 🙂

    Like

  3. Nice post and pics!! Whats the last pic before pearl. Is that the crostata?

    Like

  4. Hi Brenda,
    Thanks for checking out my post. I just updated my post and added a description under each picture. That’s my Upside-down Tiramisu Cake,

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

