Exercise your mind and body


Ok I know everyone probably already has one of these spiral veggie slicers, I’ve been wanting one for years but just didn’t want to spend the $70 when they hit the market, so I made due with a vegetable peeler.  Last weekend I was looking at some sales flyers and saw this on sale for $25, I jumped in my car and I got the last one in the store.  I felt like I won the lottery…LOL  OK I know I’m a nut case, like who gets that excited over an appliance…me that’s who!!  LOL 🙂

Well as you can see from the pictures below I’ve been using it all week.  I have to say that my family is loving the new spiral recipes, it brings new life to veggies and fruit.  

wpid-wp-1416617205598.jpeg

wpid-wp-1416617416383.jpegZucchini Alfredo…Oh Wow this was such a hit with my family, they couldn’t believe it was zucchini.

wpid-wp-1416660727352.jpeg

My daughter who loves cucumber, thought this was so cool and loved the cucumber ribbons.

wpid-wp-1416660404264.jpeg
wpid-wp-1416661307652.jpeg

For all the salads I made a simple dressing of a splash of orange juice, apple cider vinegar and extra virgin olive oil.

wpid-wp-1416659955874.jpeg

wpid-wp-1416660328551.jpeg

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

